Corporate info

Mr. Erqi Wang, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman

Mr. Erqi Wang has been our CEO and Chairman since January 2020, and he has served as CEO and Chairman of Changzhou Zhongjin since he founded the company in October 2006. Mr. Wang is also a core leader of our R&D department. Previously, from July 2009 to March 2018, Mr. Wang served as the managing director of Sangui Rehabilitation Equipment (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. Currently, he also serves as the Honorary Vice President of Jiangsu Welfare Foundation for the Disabled and is a member of the China Wheelchair Association Mr. Wang has received a number of awards in China for his achievements as an entrepreneur and as a scientist, including the “Leading Entrepreneurial Talent in Changzhou City” in 2013, and the “Silver Medal in the First Jiangsu Industrial Design Competition” in 2008. Mr. Wang holds a PhD in Engineering Mechanics from Tohoku University, and owns 16 invention patents as the first inventor.


Ms. Ziqiang Wang, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Ziqiang Wang has served as our CFO since January 2020, and as the CFO of Changzhou Zhongjin since May 2008. Previously, from January 2006 to April 2008, he served as the CFO of Nikoda (Changzhou) Electric Co., Ltd; from January 1996 to December 2005, he served as the manager of the financial department at Changzhou Servo Motor Co., Ltd.; and from August 1992 to December 1995, he served as a financial officer at Changzhou BMW Group. Mr. Wang graduated from Hangzhou Institute of Electronic Technology with a Bachelor’s degree in Industrial Management in 1992, and was certified as a Senior Economist by the Department of Human Resources and Social Security of Jiangsu Province in 2013.


Jourdan B. Frain, Independent Director Nominee

Mr. Jourdan B. Frain has intimate knowledge in equity market structure, algorithmic trading, and transaction analytics, and is a currently a member of New York Stock Exchange and holds FINRA Series 7, 19, 55, and 63 licenses. Mr. Frain has served as a Managing Director and the head of the Execution department for Rosenblatt Securities, Inc. since February 2018. From August 2012 to February 2018, he served as a Vice President and led the Broker-Dealer Business in Electronic Equities at JP Morgan Securities. Prior to his career in finance, from August 2002 to October 2014, Mr. Frain served with distinction as a paratrooper in the US Army’s 18th Airborne Corps, being awarded the Bronze Star with Valor Device and the Purple Heart for his heroic actions in combat during Operation Iraqi Freedom. Mr. Frain finished his career with the storied First Troop Philadelphia City Cavalry as an elected Cavalry Officer. Mr. Frain also served as a district representative for a sitting Congressman in Pennsylvania’s 7th District from January 2011 to February 2012. Mr. Frain holds undergraduate degrees in Life Science from Valley Forge Military College and the University of Pennsylvania, and an MBA from Columbia Business School graduating with Dean’s Honors.

Oliver St. Clair Franklin, Independent Director Nominee

Mr. Oliver St. Clair Franklin has served as a senior adviser to Liminal Capital, a hedge fund, from January 2021 to the present. From January 2020 to December 2020, Mr. Franklin worked with various non-profit agencies amid the COVID-19 pandemic. Mr. Franklin was a senior advisor to FIS Investments from April 2019 to December 2019 and served as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Academy Funds Trust, a Delaware statuary trust, from January 2007 to August 2017. From November 2006 to December 2018, Mr. Franklin served as a Vice Chairman at Electronic Inc (Philadelphia), which was acquired by Capgemini, a French company. Mr. Franklin was the CEO of International House from January 2001 to September 2006. He was a founding partner of RISA Investments Advisers LLC (Cape Town), and worked there from January 1997 to October 2001. He was a Senior Vice President of Fidelity Investments (Boston) and a part of the institutional investment leadership team from September 1991 to June 1996. He currently serves on the board of Dynamis Pharmaceuticals, the Queen’s Jubilee Education Trust, The Philadelphia Foundation, as well as the Advisory Board of the NatWest Banking Group (London). He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from Lincoln University (PA) 1966 and was a Woodrow Wilson Fellow at Oxford University from 1967 to 1970. He is also a Honorary Fellow of Balliol College, Oxford. In 1995, Mr Franklin was bestowed the OBE Honor by Her Majesty the Queen for his services to the UK financial services industry.


Jing Chen, Independent Director Nominee

Ms. Jing Chen has served as the Vice President of Future FinTech Group Inc. (NASDAQ:FTFT) since December 2020. She also served as the Chief Financial Officer of Future FinTech Group Inc. from May 2019 to November 2020. From August 2018 to April 2019, she served as the Chief Financial Officer of AnZhiXinCheng (Beijing) Technology Co., Ltd. Previously, she served as the Chief Financial Officer of a number of companies, including Beijing Logis Technology Development Co., Ltd. (NEEQ:834832) from August 2017 to July 2018, Beijing AnWuYou Food Co., Ltd. from June 2016 To July 2017, Beijing DKI Investment Management Co., Ltd. from August 2012 to May 2016, Yayi International Inc. (U.S. OTCBB:YYIN) from Feburary 2010 to April 2012, China Natural Gas, Inc. (NASDAQ GM: CHNG) from April 2009 to January 2010, and Origin Agritech Inc. (NASDAQ:SEED) from December 2007 to September 2008. Ms. Chen is a senior member of CPA Australia, a senior member of the Association of International Accountants U.K., a senior member of International Financial Management Association U.S., and a senior member of International Financial Management accredited by Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security of PRC. She graduated from Tourism Institute of Shanghai Normal University with a major in Accounting. She holds a Doctor’s degree of Business Administration in Corporate Strategy from Victoria University, Switzerland. She also holds a Master’s degree of Business Administration in Financial Management from City University, U.S.A.